Big Rig on the Road: Genesee Valley Quilt Club

Last week I had the privilege of giving a presentation and trunk show for my local guild the Genesee Valley Quilt Club.  They have been meeting for over 75  years and boast over 300 members.  At any given meeting about half the membership is there.

IMG_5684

 

I gave my presentation “Yes, Men do Quilt” which takes people on my journey into the world of quilting and how I approach quilt design.

IMG_5687 IMG_5704

It is always fun to do the trunk show and to talk with everyone afterwards to see what they see in my work.   It is always great to look at your work through the lens of others.

IMG_5731

IMG_5733

IMG_5734

I had a wonderful conversation with one of the members – she came up to tell me that she had started teaching her grandson to hand quilt. And he is loving it!

Check out my lecture and workshop page – I would love to come and give a presentation for you guild!

Happy Quilting!

 

Leave a Reply

