Studio Update – Let there be light

As I had mentioned in previous posts I needed to do something about the lighting in my studio.  I am in the basement, and while I do get natural light, it is not really adequate.  Also there was only one fixture in the back end of the room (where my longarm is).

Here is what the room looked like before the new lighting

Here it is with the new lights

I purchased three fixtures at Home Depot that fit close to the ceiling.

I also used bulbs which simulate natural light. I must say they make a big difference.

Right now up on my design wall is a sample that is in progress for a class I will be teaching in January at Patricias’ Fabric House.

And on my cutting table is some fabric to make a sample for a class I am teaching next month (November 9, 2014 from 10 am – 4 pm)  at Patricias’ Fabric House in East Rocheter, NY

It is the Holiday Gathering Table Runner/Table Topper pattern I designed for RJR Fabrics.

You can download the pattern by CLICKING HERE.

I just finished this quilt and sent it off in the mail yesterday. It uses Kona Solids from Robert Kaufman Fabrics. I pieced and quilted it using Aurifil 50 weight thread and used Pellon wool Batting. My trusty Handi Quilter Sixteen did the task in fine fashion – I had lots of fun playing with my Rulers making all those straight lines.  Fingers crossed that it will be appearing in a magazine early next year – I will keep you posted.

Got to get back to work! What are you working on?

One thought on “Studio Update – Let there be light

Leave a Reply

