Design Wall Monday – 19 December 2011

I’m still working on my Winding Ways blocks/samples.  Here is a close up of the center block from the sample I am making with Kaffe/Westminster fabrics. (yes I did fussy cut the stripes)

As I mentioned last week – I am using the Marti Michell templates to cut out the pieces. This pattern is addictive and the templates make the block go together with such ease.

Here is the top as it is now. The top two rows are sewn together, I have to finish sewing the middle and right block for the bottom row and then join them all together. I was going to leave it as a 9 block sample, but I like how this is looking so I am going to make a bigger top – possibly 5 blocks by 5, or ?????

So, since this one is growing I needed to work on a smaller sample. So I dove into my stash of orange, red, yellow and now am adding some green to it and trying out a different design.

And, yes I do have more than enough fabric, but does one ever have MORE THAN ENOUGH? I came across the new Paula Nadelstern Patternista fabric and couldn’t resist. I think these would be great in a winding ways pattern.

Head over to Judy’s blog to see what everyone else is doinghttp://www.patchworktimes.com/2011/12/19/design-wall-monday-december-19-2011/

8 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – 19 December 2011

  1. Love winding ways.
    I just got one back from Debby Brown that is going to be a wedding gift….it came out really great with wool batting :0)….hey you can see it on my blog.

    Love what you are doing with these fabulous fabrics and winding ways :0).

    Happy sewing and Merry Christmas

    Like

Leave a Reply

