Design Wall Monday – 12 December 2011

Well, I am working on some samples for a Winding Ways class I am teaching at The City Quilter   in February.

I am using the Marti Michell templates to cut out the pieces – these are a gem. Easy to cut out lots of the shapes in no time at all. So I have been slicin’ and dicin’.

Who would have thought sewing the blocks is WAY easier than picking out the fabric.  Here are two versions I am working on – not really happy with either – but at least it is a start.

The first is an Amish inspired design

The second is a Kaffe/Westminster inspired design.

When everything is sewn I think I will have a few samples that are well planned out and one that just uses all the rejected pieces – and you know what – I bet I will like the real scrappy one. (yes scrappy is usually best!)

Head over to Judy’s Blog and see what everyone else is doing.

 

One thought on “Design Wall Monday – 12 December 2011

Leave a Reply

