Heading to Salt Lake

Well, I am catching a plane and heading out to Handi Quilter in Salt Lake City today.  I was chosen to be one of the lucky participants in the 2011 Handi Quilter  My HQ Story – Click on this link to read it  My HQ Story! 

 

I am going for a 3 day retreat at the Handi Quilter facilities in Salt Lake City. I am flying out a day early to visit some of the historic sites in Salt Lake City and rest up a bit for 3 days of fun play at the Handi Quilter facilities. I can’t wait!

We have to bring a quilt top along  – part of our retreat will be getting ideas of how to decide what quilting design(s) to use. I am going to take Gameboard with me. This was my entry in the first Challenge of the 2010 McCall’s Design Star Challenge.

Stay tuned for pictures and reports when I get back next week.

One thought on “Heading to Salt Lake

Leave a Reply

