You never know, so…..

… you better do a good job!

One of my longarm mentors once mentioned that you never know when a quilt might show up in a show – so you better be happy with what you let out the door.  And I recently found out that is SO true.

I quilted a quilt for a friend of mine, Sally Davis, this past fall. It was one of those calls you get – “I need two quilts done fast – they are samples for kits, can you do them? I said -“Sure.”  I juggled my schedule a bit, quilted the quilts, sent them off to Sally and they did their duty as samples for some kits.  Much to my surprise when I went to the The Quilt Fest of New Jersey this past Thursday there was a special exhibition of quilts that have graced Kaffe Fasset’s books and quilts that were inspired by his books. Lo, and behold I turned a corner – there was one of the quilts I did for Sally.

I quilted this on my HQ 16 using Aurifil Thread.

So, it’s true – be happy with what you send out the door, and be equally happy when someone shares their work (and yours) with the quilting world!

5 thoughts on “You never know, so…..

Leave a Reply

