Design Wall Monday – 7 February 2011

Well, I am still playing around with the blocks from last week. I put all of them up on the wall to see what I might come up with. I discovered I have some more of this fabric so I will make a some blocks to fill in the empty holes.

And – a special thanks to all of you who voted for me in the McCall’s Design Star Contest. (Click on the link to see the winning quilt). I landed in a runner-up position. It was a great experience and I was happy to have shared it with all of you and to have had your support and encouragement. Look in the July/August issue of McCall’s Quilting for an article about the winner and also an article about the runner ups.

Stop by Judy’s Blog to see what everyone else is doing.

8 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – 7 February 2011

  1. These are looking very interesting on your design wall.

    I'm glad you had a great experience, I thought your quilt was pretty darn amazing 🙂 The quilter that won was my third favorite after you and Erin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

