Design Wall Monday – January 17

I picked one of the charm packs from Moda that I received in one of the goodie bags from the McCall’s Design Star Challenge. Since I am presently taking a design class where we are only using triangles – I thought I would see what I could do. I cut out some 5 inch squares in brown, drew a line on the diagonal and chain pieced all of these cut them apart and I now have 74 blocks.  I am playing around to see what I can do – here is one attempt – not crzay about it.

Stop by Judy’s Blog to see what everyone else is doing.

4 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – January 17

  1. I just did a friendship triangle exchange and was having so much fun with all the possibilities. I finally decided to do the quilt on the cover of the book about Friendship triangles that inspired the shop to have this exhcange. Love how so many fabrics go together in this type of block.

    Like

Leave a Reply

