Monday Design Wall – McCall’s Design Star- Center Medallion

Well, as you can see I am a bit off schedule on my quilt for the McCall’s Design Star Challenge.  –

But hopefully I can catch up a bit today

As a recap – I am going to make a medallion quilt. Here is a sketch of what the center medallion will look like – the dark lines in the squares/setting triangles are ideas for quilting.

Here are the fabrics I am using for the star points. But after I took this picture I swapped out the off-white for a red/white pattern. The fabric is the Baltimore Album Collection by Mary Koval for Windham Fabrics

I am paper piecing them – and I have two done so far.

Back to sewing for me – but should pop over to Judy’s Blog and see what everyone else is up to today.

8 thoughts on “Monday Design Wall – McCall’s Design Star- Center Medallion

Leave a Reply

