Design Wall Monday – November 29

Well, unfortunately I don’t have any quilting up on my wall today. I am trying to work on some Christmas gifts. I made some aprons for my sisters -they loved them as well as did other members of the family. So, I now have to make more!  Here is the apron with the pocket sewn on. I have to turn the edges and add the neck strap and waist ties.

You say you can’t see the pocket – they are fussy cut. Does this help?

Still can’t – OK – now you should be able to see it.

The Fabric is “Ready for Action” (yes that is the name!) from Alexander Henry.  I also have the Construction Worker fabric and Christmas Hunks to turn into aprons!

Thanks again to all who voted in the McCall’s Design Star Contest – I will know by tomorrow evening if I move onto the finals. Also – you might want to head over to the McCall’s site and cast your vote for a special 2011 Issue. The choices are 1) Quilting’s Fresh New Faces (new designers and their quilt patterns) 2) Scrap Quilts 3) Vintage Quilts.

Head over to Judy’s Blog to see what everyone else is doing.

19 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – November 29

  1. How funny to come here and see almost the same apron I just made for my husbands daughter who retired the end of Oct. from the Fire Dept!! My fabric had the blue background. I had enough for a pillow case also – can't wait till she opens it!!

    Like

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Love your apron, and your pockets are perfect — don't spoil the print! I have a couple of these he-men prints, and they are very fun! Sue

    Like

  3. @ Bonnie – My Sisters are married – but the husbands are at the point of saying “whatever” – they have been married for so long that nothing surprises them. It's my sisters kids who are the ones who are either saying “hey cool” or “MOM!!!”

    Like

  4. Nice aprons. Of course your sisters would like them. Hubbys might not if they are married. You asked about the quilt at Kathie in Md's web site. It is somewhere on Quiltmaker's web site. But look carefully at the picture it is basically rail fence block and a theme fabric. The design evolves depending on how you turn the rail fence block. I;ve made it with 6 1/2″ unfinished blocks. It's a great overall pattern. Kathie's is particularly well done. Hope this helps.

    Like

Leave a Reply

