Design Wall Monday – September 27

Well, not much has changed on my wall since last week – I did manage to arrange all the blocks and get them sewn into rows. It’s a cold rainy day here in New York City – so perfect for putting something good in the oven for dinner and sewing the top of this quilt.

NOTE: I have my setting triangles pinned to the top row – so that is what is hanging down – and guess what – I didn’t measure correctly and cut a set of setting triangles that were just a smidge too small – YEAH – it’s the start of a new quilt!!!!!

One week left in the voting for the McCall’s Design Challenge – click the link to the right and cast your vote – leave a comment while you are at it!

And — stop by Judy’s Blog to see what everyone else is up to.

8 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – September 27

  1. yours is wonderful, the only way you can be beat for your outside creative idea is by #4

    i too have done ceramics, have my own shop out back gatthering idle dust-lol, 6000 molds

    hang in there, i like your style

    Like

  2. It is such a perfect 'guy' quilt. This would be just the right kind of quilt for my nephew…hmmmm…he keeps asking me to make him a quilt…

    Maybe I need to go through my stash 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

