Design Wall Monday – September 20

From what I have been recently posting you just might think that all I do is work in bright colors – well – I unearthed the following project – these blocks have been made for a year – maybe two??? and I just never got around to putting them together – or I would pull them out and then the weather would warm up and I would think – too hot to work on a flannel quilt. Well, I am going to get this one done for my bed so I can use it this fall!

I am going to play around with the blocks a bit – I just took the stack and put them up as they came off the pile – I want to mix up the colors a bit – or maybe not – not sure yet. Need to have a few more cups of coffee and see what happens!

Stop by Judy’s blog to see what every one else is doing.

(AND — don’t forget to click the link in the right sidebar and vote for my quilt in the McCall’s challenge! THANKS!)

12 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – September 20

  1. I have a pile of flannel waiting to be cut for a log cabin quilt for my bed. But it has been 95 every day and even though the studio is air conditioned, it still feels too hot to work with flannel. But by this time next week I want to have that stuff cut and ready to sew. Love your blocks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

