McCall’s Design Star-Design Wall Monday – August 23

I haven’t been around for the last few weeks because I was away on vacation visiting family in Western New York – and since I have been back I have been busy trying to figure out what I am going to make for the McCall’s Star Design Challenge.

We have been given the task of taking 2 traditional blocks and incorporating them in a quilt.  We can re-size them and have several sizes of the same block but we can’t alter them – THIS IS KILLING ME – NOT ALTER A BLOCK????? – there truly are quilt police! – could this be what they look like?

Top of Column at the Cloisters Museum in New York City -Early Quilt Police carrying away offending quilters.

So what am I working on and what do things look like….

So you really thought I would spill the beans this early? Actually I am sketching things out and working out color combos both on paper and with EQ – I will try and give you some info and pictures next week….. (But – there are a few clues in these pictures!!! any ideas?)

Drop by the McCall’s Site and visit the designer page. You can find out a little more about all of the designers – click on the designer’s name and it will take you to our individual page and samples of our work!

Also stop by Judy’s Blog and see what others are doing on their design wall.

8 thoughts on “McCall’s Design Star-Design Wall Monday – August 23

  1. This is going to be a fun challenge. I need to catch up on all the rules and quilters. I have seen a few others blogs about this challenge and I am intrigued. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

