McCall’s Design Star Contest – I’m a Finalist

It’s official  – I am one of the 15 finalists that are part of the McCall’s Next Design Star Contest.  Thanks to all who voted!  Visit the McCall’s Design Star Page CLICK HERE to see my profile and those of the other contestants.  If you like my bio page – click the “LOVE IT” button in the top right corner.  You can also leave a comment (comment form at the bottom of the page) – this requires you to register on the site. This is the quilt I entered in phase one of the contest.

I am hard at work on the first challenge. I have to create a top that is created using only 2 Traditional block patterns – any suggestions on what blocks to combine??   Voting will begin again on September 15. Stay tuned for progress on what I am doing in designing the quilt top!
3 thoughts on “McCall’s Design Star Contest – I’m a Finalist

Leave a Reply

