I can’t believe this day has arrived!

I can’t believe it – after quilting all these many years and giving quilts away, and having too many UFOs to count, I finally finished a quilt for my own bed!  I can hardly believe it. Thankfully the temperature dropped last evening – so it was nice to sleep under it with a cool breeze coming in the windows. Otherwise I would have cranked up the air conditioning and cooled down the bedroom enough so that I could use the quilt to keep me warm!

The name of the quilt is Jungle Red – can anyone tell me where that name came from?

3 thoughts on “I can’t believe this day has arrived!

  1. That is a very handsome quilt! Nice job. I still have yet to make one for our bed! I, too, have given away almost all of the quilts I have made in the last 18 years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

