Big Rig on the Road

Last week I had the pleasure of heading out to the Handi Quilter facility in Utah for 3 days of training on the Pro-Stitcher.

It was a great time shared with 18 others from around the US, Canada and Hong Kong! Yes – that’s right Hong Kong! Here is a shot of the group taken on the last day.

It was a jam packed 3 days of work, we all learned a lot and had lots of laughs and shared some good food!  Here is a shot of one of the pieces I worked on. I digitized the spiral in the center and the Christmas Tree and the star – this was a lot of fun and easier than I thought!

The classroom was nice and bright – we each had our own machine to work on.

I look forward to putting all that we learned to work over the next few weeks – so stop back to see what I have done.

We also stitched our own certificates!

If you own a Handi Quilter and haven’t been to Utah to take one of their training programs – you owe it to yourself to make the trip. It is well worth the time and money spent.

3 thoughts on “Big Rig on the Road

  1. Linda – I have been quilting for about 10 years. I got my Handi Quilter with Pro-Stitcher last November and have been having a lot of fun with it. Enjoy the trip to Utah – the educators are top notch!

    Like

  2. I am scheduled to go to Utah for beginning training and also on the pro stitcher. I can't wait' I know it will be fun and informative.
    How long have you been quilting and how long have you had a Handi Quilter?
    I have been Quilting for about 8 years but am an avid hand quilter. But I have so many tops to hand quilt that I will never get them done So I purchased a Handi Quilter to help me get them done. I have had the Handi Quilter for a little over a year now and LOVE it!

    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

