Design Muse: Look Up-On Broadway

All around us there are sources of inspiration for design. In the first issue of The Quilt Life there were a number of articles that showed how pictures of nature can inspire us – inspire us for color, or quilt ideas, or a block or ……

Living in New York City I am surrounded by wonders of architectural detail. (We do have trees and flowers also!) I always marvel at what surrounds me and the issue of the magazine inspired me to pick up my camera and take a walk. So, one bright sunny day I took a stroll up Broadway from W 17th street up to W 34th.
 
Here is the first in a series of blog entries featuring this walk. I plan on taking other walks and posting what I find. I am using them as sources of inspiration for quilting patterns. I hope that they might inspire you to create something!

The first set of pictures is entitled – LOOK UP – I took my gaze upward to see what I could see. (Thankfully I didn’t walk into someone or out into traffic by accident!)

Stop by next Friday for some more shots walking up Broadway!

2 thoughts on “Design Muse: Look Up-On Broadway

Leave a Reply

