The falling leaves…..

Ah yes, the falling leaves makes one think more of Autumn then early March, but I finally finished a quilt made out of some fabric I received as part of a Fat Quarter exchange.

There is a Yahoo group for guys who quilt called QuiltGuy, and several times during the year there is a Fat Quarter exchange.  Last summer the theme was Fall Fabrics/Autumn Colors.  I sent off my fabric to Paul in Boston and he cut it up and made some wonder packets. I received 24 Fat Quarters (give or take one or two – my memory fails me!). I am one of the last stragglers to finish my top – but I finished it.

Here are a few other shots of the quilt. One is a close up of the front the other two are from the back.

 

Now I have to attack the next exchange – it was Winter Blues – well, the fabric is cut, maybe I might have it finished by summer!

Leave a Reply

